top of page

Local Organizing Committee: Dr. Théophile Azomahou (AERC), Chair

Scientific Committee: Dr. Théophile Azomahou (AERC), Chair

Key dates:

To submit your paper, click here

Submissions open: October 15, 2022 (only full papers count as submissions)
Submissions close: January 15, 2023
Decision notifications: March 1, 2023

Registration opens:  March 1, 2023 - Click here to register. More registration information
Deadline for presenters to register: March 24, 2023

Early Registration Deadline: April 23, 2023

Confirmed Keynote Speakers:

Daron Acemoglu  (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Ernest Aryeetey (The African Research Universities Alliance, Univ. of Ghana)

Esther Duflo (MIT, Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, 2019)

Nathan Nunn  (University of British Columbia)

James Robinson  (University of Chicago)

Kevin Chuka Urama (African Development Bank)

Leonard Wantchekon  (Princeton University)

Call for papers        Registration Information        Program

Past Meetings
bottom of page